The right time is none other than…

I have watched a 2009 movie, Away We Go – boy it’s beautiful. It’s realistic, raw like a new born cub in the midst of the jungle, left to fend for itself. I loved it. It has planted so many distinctive seeds of thoughts in my head. I didn’t want it to end. 

I recognise so many people in this life, whom yearn to get their career on par, fill in the top jobs, buy their house, and basically secure themselves before they bring a child into this world and start a family. To be honest, sometimes I’m one of them. To be blunt, I seldomly envisage that that time may never come.

Other times, part of me just wants to live life. I want to deal with the obstacles as they come. I want to make the most of every moment. I don’t want to have to worry about what’s going to happen, or what’s happened. I want to focus on what’s happening. 

Some may think that I’m being irresponsible or irrational, but quite frankly, I’m being real. Life is way too short to firstly worry about what others think and secondly, to stress about what’s going to happen. 

I’d known people whom had just graduated with their masters/honours, and a few weeks later, cease to exist. What life is that? Don’t you think they worked their butts off for that qualification? Imagine the impatience to wrap-up the final exam… to complete that task , cross that bridge, graduate. And boom – we are sobbing at their last rites… all that for what? For who?
Don’t get me wrong, I am all for working hard, saving, securing your future, being responsible, prioritizing along with others. 

Intermittently, we need to just lay back, release the rope we hold climbing onto the future, take note of what’s beneath our nose, infront of the eyes… and just live that moment. Just live. Create the moment. 

The right time is none other than Now

🌻❤🌻

Leave a Reply

